District HIB Contacts

  • The CWCSD prohibits bullying in any form. New Jersey’s anti-bullying law specifically includes protection for groups defined by race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, or a mental, physical, or sensory disability, or by another other distinguishing characteristic.
     
    This law also includes “electronic communication” as cyber-bullying, or bullying via text messages or social media. Students, staff, and parents who have been subjected to or have witnessed bullying should immediately report bullying incidents. Once a report of bullying has been made, the incident will be investigated by the proper school personnel.
     

    District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

    • Mr. Frank Lincoln, flincoln@cwcboe.org, 973-228-6981 ext. 4004

     

    Anti-Bullying Specialists by School

    • JCHS: Ms. Lacey Imbriaco, limbriaco@cwcboe.org, 973-228-9186 ext. 4013
    • GCMS: Ms. Elisabeth Strangeway, estrangeway@cwcboe.org and Mr. Trevor McLaughlin tmclaughlin@cwcboe.org, 973-228-9115
    • Jefferson Elementary School: Ms. Karol Espejo, kespejo@cwcboe.org, 973-228-5994
    • Lincoln Elementary School: Sharon Valcarcel, svalcarcel@cwcboe.org, 973-228-3987
    • Washington Elementary School: Ms. Cassie Porter, cporter@cwcboe.org, 973-228-8941
    • Wilson Elementary School: Ms. Iryna Gutsulyak, igutsulyak@cwcboe.org, 973-228-7173