District H.I.B Contacts:

  • The Caldwell-West Caldwell School District prohibits bullying in any form. New Jersey’s anti-bullying law specifically includes protection for groups defined by race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, or a mental, physical, or sensory disability, or by another other distinguishing characteristic. This law also includes “electronic communication” such as cyber-bullying, or bullying via text messages or social media. Students, staff, and parents who have been subjected to or who have witnessed bullying should immediately report bullying incidents. Once a report of bullying has been made, the incident will be investigated by the proper school personnel.
     
    Below you will find the anti-bullying specialists at each school for the 2022-2023 school year.
     
  • School

    Contact

    Telephone

    Email

    Jefferson Elementary

    Gina Bonacarti

    973-228-5994

    gbonacarti@cwcboe.org

    Lincoln Elementary

    Alexandra Bertola

    973-228-3987 x6023

    aross@cwcboe.org

    Washington Elementary

    Emily Polizzi

    973-228-8941 x6613

    epolizzi@cwcboe.org

    Washington Elementary

    Cassie Porter

    973-228-5291

    cporter@cwcboe.org

    Wilson Elementary

    Alessandra DeLuca

    973-228-7173

    adeluca@cwcboe.org

    GCMS

    Elisabeth Strangeway

    973-228-9115

    estrangeway@cwcboe.org

    GCMS

    Trevor McLaughlin

    973-228-9115

    tmclaughlin@cwcboe.org

    GCMS

    Iryna Gutsulyak

    973-228-1994

    igutsulyak@cwcboe.org

    JCHS

    Olivia Cancro

    973-228-9186

    ocancro@cwcboe.org

    JCHS

    Lacey Imbriaco

    973-228-9186

    limbriaco@cwcboe.org

    District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

    Kaitlin Jones

    973-226-7120

    kjones@cwcboe.org