•  
     
    Calculus Info Page
     
     
    Homework Assignments for the Week of March 9
     
     
     Due Date                                                      Assignment
     
     
    Wednesday, Sept 11                           1.2   1-3 all,    7-25 odd  
     
    Friday, Sept 13                                   1.2    8-26 even
     
    Monday, Sept 16                                 1.3    5-21 odd, 51-53 odd, 61                   
                                                                   
    Wednesday, Sept 17                            1.3   14-22 even,  52-62 even
     
    Thursday, Sept 18                               Review sheet on basic limits   all
     
    Friday, Sept 19                                    1.3   23-31 odd,    69-81 odd
     
    Tuesday, Sept 24                                 Review packet   Pgs,  1-5, 7  odd problems   and  1.3 WS  70-78 even
     
    Wednesday, Sept 25                             Study for test on limits
     
    Thursday, Sept 26                                none
     
    Friday, Sept 27                                    none
     
    Tuesday Oct 1                                     1.4     1-6 all, 7-13 odd,  29-32 all
     
    Wednesday, Oct 2                                1.5     1-7 odd,   13-21 odd
     
    Thursday, Oct 3                                   1.6      15,16,19-23 odd
     
    Friday, Oct 4                                        none
     
    Monday, Oct 7                                      1.6      17, 18, 20-30 all   no 21 or 23
     
    Tuesday, Oct 8                                     Intermediate value theorem   all
                                                              Review sheet all odds on both sides of sheet
     
    Thursday, Oct 10                                  Review sheet all evens on both sides of sheet
                                                               Study for test on  1.4 to 1.6
     
    Friday,  Oct 11                                      no class  
     
    Monday, Oct 14                                     none
     
    Tuesday,  Oct 15                                   2.1 WS   5-19 odds
     
    Wednesday, Oct 16                                2.1 WS   6- 24 even
     
    Friday, Oct 18                                    3-17, 39-47 odd  
     
    Monday, October 21                             4-24 even  32-52 even
     
    Tuesday, October 22                             2.2 WS   89, 91, 95      Review of Derivative WS   odds           
     
    Wednesday, Oct 23                               no class
     
    Thursday, Oct 24                                  2.2 WS   90,92, 96-98 all      Review of Derivative WS   evens
     
    Friday,  Oct 25                                     Test on basic deivatives
     
    Monday,  Oct 28                                   none
     
    Tuesday, Oct 29                                   Writing equation of lines WS  
     
    Wednesday, Oct 30                              Equation writing WS   Pg 1 odds,  back page Pt 1  U, I    Pt. 2   T, U     Pt. 3    E, H
                                                             Pt. 4   W, C, P         Pt. 5     U, P, N
     
    Thursday, Oct 31                                none
     
    Friday, Nov 1                                    Study for Supertest 1
     
    Monday, Nov 4                                 no class 
     
    Wednesday, Nov 6                             2.3 WS      1-3, 7-9, 13-16, 27, 32
     
    Monday, Nov 11                                none
     
    Tuesday, Nov 12                               Product and Quotient WS odds
     
    Wednesday, Nov 13                          no class
     
    Thursday, Nov 14                              2.3 WS         5,6,11,12, 41-56 all, 73, 74
     
    Friday, Nov 15                                  Finding tangents and normal lines WS all
     
    Monday, Nov 18                               Test on product and quotient rule
     
    Tuesday, Nov 19                              none
     
    Wednesday, Nov 20                          none
     
    Thursday, Nov 21                              2.4 WS    7-21 odd
     
    Friday, Nov 22                                   2.4 WS    8-20 even, 23-29 odd
     
    Tuesday, Nov 26                                2.4 WS     22-32 even, 109, 111, 117
     
    Wednesday, Nov 27                           Chain Rule WS   odds
     
    Monday, Dec 2                                  none
     
    Tuesday, Dec 3                                 none
     
    Wednesday, Dec 4                             none
     
    Thursday, Dec 5                                2.4 WS        43 - 87 odd
     
    Friday, Dec 6                                     2.4 WS        48-88 every othwer even problem  (44, 48, 52, 56 ......)
     
    Monday, Dec 9                                   2.4 WS        50 - 86   every other even,    Chain Rule WS   2-26 every other even
     
    Tuesday, Dec 10                                none
     
    Wednesday, Dec 11                          Study for test on chain rule
     
    Thursday, Dec 12                             none
     
    Friday,  Dec 13                                 no class
     
    Monday, Dec 16                               2.5 WS      1-19 odd
     
    Tuesday, Dec 17                              Implicit # 2 WS   all 
     
    Wednesday, Dec 18                          Implicit #3 WS    all
     
    Thursday, Dec 19                             no class
     
    Friday, Dec 20                                 Test on Implicit Differeniation
     
    Thursday, Jan 2                                none    Happy Holidays.  Enjoy the break
     
    Friday, Jan 3                                     2.6 WS     23 - 35 odd
     
    Monday, Jan 6                                 no class
     
    Tuesday, Jan 7                                 2.6 WS      24-48 even
     
    Wednesday, Jan 8                             none
     
    Thursday, Jan 9                                 2.7 WS        11, 13 - 15 all
     
    Friday,  Jan 10                                   no class
     
    Monday, Jan 13                                   Related Rates WS 1      3, 5, 11, 12, 14
     
    Tuesday, Jan 14                                  Related Rates WS 2      1,3,6,9,11,18,25
     
    Wednesday, Jan 15                             Related Rates WS 2       2,4,5,7,110,14,19,20
     
    Thursday,  Jan 16                              WS #1  
     
    Friday, Jan 17                                    Study for Supertest 2
     
    Monday, Feb 3                                   Related Rates WS # 4        evens
     
    Tuesday, Feb 4                                  Related Rates WS # 4        odds
     
    Thursday, Feb 6                                 Study for Related Rates test
     
    Friday, Feb 7                                     none
     
    Monday, Feb 10                                 3.1  1-5 odds,  11,13,21,23
     
    Tuesday, Feb 11                                no class
     
    Wednesday, Feb 12                            3.1   12, 14, 15, 22-30 all, 35
     
    Thursday, Feb 13                               3.2      9 - 11,  37 - 39
     
    Friday, Feb 14                                    3.2    12, 13, 16, 40 - 42
     
    Wednesday, Feb 19                            Mean value theorem WS (Kuta)  1-14
     
    Thursday, Feb 20                              no class
     
    Friday, Feb 21                                   Mean Value Thorem and Rolle's Theorem WS    odds
     
    Monday , Feb 24                               Mean Value Thorem and Rolle's Theorem WS   evens
     
    Tuesday, Feb 25                               no class
     
    Wednesday, Feb 26                           Test on Extrema, Rolle's Theorem and Mean Value Theorem
     
    Thursday,  Feb 27                             none
     
    Friday, Feb 28                                  none
     
    Monday, March  2                              no class 
     
    Tuesday, March 3                             3.3 WS  21 - 39  omit 35
     
    Wednesday, March 4                        3.3 WS   22-40  omit 36
     
    Thursday, March 5                           Extrema WS    1 - 15 odd
     
    Friday, March 6                                no classs
     
    Monday, March 9                              Extrema WS    2 - 16 even
     
    Tuesday, March 10                           Increase/decrease WS   1-6 all
     
    Wednesday, March 11                      Increase and decrease test
     
    Thursday, March 12                        no class      none
     
    Friday, March 13                            none