District HIB Contacts 2019-2020

  • The CWCSD prohibits bullying in any form. New Jersey’s anti-bullying law specifically includes protection for groups defined by race, color, religion, ancestry, national origin, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity and expression, or a mental, physical, or sensory disability, or by another other distinguishing characteristic.
     
    This law also includes “electronic communication” as cyber-bullying, or bullying via text messages or social media. Students, staff, and parents who have been subjected to or have witnessed bullying should immediately report bullying incidents. Once a report of bullying has been made, the incident will be investigated by the proper school personnel.

    District Anti-Bullying Coordinator

    Anti-Bullying Specialists by School

    • JCHS:  Mr. Frank Lattoz, flattoz@cwcboe.org, 973-228-6981
    • GCMS: Mr. David Kaczmarek, dkaczmarek@cwcboe.org, 973-228-9115
    • Jefferson Elementary School: Ms. Sherilyn Ferrari, sferrari@cwcboe.org, 973-228-5994
    • Lincoln Elementary School: Ms. Jennifer Adona, jadona@cwcboe.org, 973-228-3987
    • Washington Elementary School: Ms. Devin Alexander, dalexander@cwcboe.org, 973-228-8941
    • Wilson Elementary School: Ms. Margarita Gallina, mgallina@cwcboe.org, 973-228-6981 ext 4025