cap and diplomaWhat is the JCHS Scholarship Fund Committee?


The JCHS Scholarship Fund Committee is an HSA League Committee that each year awards Scholarships to graduating seniors at James Caldwell High School.


In the spring of 2013, the Committee awarded 7 JCHS scholarships of $1500 each to graduating seniors. These scholarships are directly funded by the Committee and are made possible by the support of families like you in the Caldwell-West Caldwell School District. Of these scholarship recipients, the student with the highest GPA is designated to receive the Bradford Award.


The Committee administers and awards a variety of scholarships funded through specific donations or efforts. Last year, these scholarships, along with the Scholarship Fund Committee scholarships, represented nearly $25,000 for seniors in the class of 2013.


The Fund administers and awards the Robert Hopf, Jennifer Nesbitt, Isabel Lynch, and John Lynch scholarships. The Fund administers, but does not determine the recipients of, the following scholarships:


Carol Gecz-LaFetra                           David May

David Gould                                       James Bliss

E. Crump                                            Jennifer Tino

Amanda McDonald                           William Payne

Elin Johnston